Borders Book Festival 2019

15 June 2019
The Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction will be announced at the Borders Book Festival in Melrose on Saturday 15 June.
Sponsored by the Duke and Duchess of Buccleuch, the winning author will receive £25,000 and a commissioned glass panel made by Lindean Mill Glass.
The shortlisted authors are;
Peter Carey: A Long Way from Home
Cressida Connolly: After the Party
Samantha Harvey: The Western Wind
Andrew Miller: Now We Shall be Entirely Free
Michael Ondaatje: Warlight
Robin Robertson: The Long Take
Borders Book Festival, Harmony Garden,
St. Mary’s Road, Melrose TD6 9LJ